Go ‘Dores!

I crawled out from under my virtual rock long enough last night to watch the Commodores beat Wake Forest in a heckuva (I guess it should be heckuvan) exciting game – 83-80, touch and go until the last second of course in fine Commodore tradition. So, hey, turns out it’s basketball season! Turns out the Vandy men are undefeated: 8-0, and the women are tearing it up too, 8-1 so far! Turns out I remember I love college basketball and we’re in the midst of a great year! Where have I been? Oh well, better late than never. Go ‘Dores!

In other athletics news, our unique mascot has gotten a face lift. Check out video of the extreme makeover here, here and here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Athletics

Leave a Reply

